State Street in Kennett

January 28, 2012 § 1 Comment

I made it to Sweet Christine’s!!! They were very friendly and helpful and I’m so excited about the treats I purchased!!! I asked to sample the bread which they graciously gave and it was divine. I’m so excited to have a place to get fresh white bread! It’s about a forty-five minute drive from Newark, DE but for me, it’s unbelievably worth it. I bought a loaf of white bread, baguette, and two brownies that I’m trying not to eat right this very instant! Why? Because while I was there, they told me about the restaurants nearby, within walking distance, that had gluten-free menus. So, I’m sitting in Half Moon as I write, waiting for my buffalo braised tacos with creme fraiche. Mmmm….I’m so excited. There are so many choices! I’d definitely recommend a drive to State Street for a day trip, date night, or any other excuse you can find. There are little shops everywhere and a perfect  place to find good eats that are safe and gluten-free!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to State Street in Kennett

  • hmr0207 says:

    The tacos were delicious and as much as I wish I could say I was good about those brownies, I cannot tell a lie. They were both gone before I even got to my car. Those were the first brownies I’ve had in the nine months on this diet. They had a nice crispy crust on the outside and melted in my mouth upon eating. SO GOOD!

    I forgot to mention the blueberry muffin I bought there too. I have placed it aside and I’m hoping I save it until tomorrow morning for breakfast. It looks reaalllllyyy good though so we’ll see if it makes it that far!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading State Street in Kennett at Gluten Free In Delaware!.

meta

